IPL 2021 public sale: Delhi Capitals full squad and participant listing

DC IPL 2021 participant listing: After ending because the runners-up within the earlier version, followers would hope for a greater present from the staff within the upcoming version of Indian Premier League. The staff retained most of its core unit, and launched six gamers forward of the public sale.

Within the mini-auction on Thursday, the Delhi franchise kicked-off the proceedings by roping in Steve Smith for Rs 2.20 crores. Aside from the previous Aussie skipper, the staff additionally purchased India seamer Umesh Yadav, Tom Curran, and Sam Billings.

The addition of Smith will present depth in Delhi’s batting line-up and also will give them as an additional edge within the opening slot.

Retained: Shreyas Iyer (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Pravin Dubey , Chris Woakes

Bought: Steve Smith (2.2 crores, Umesh Yadav (1.2 crores), Ripal Patel (20 lakhs), Vishnu Vinod (20 lakhs), Lukman Meriwala (20 lakhs), M Siddharth (20 lakhs), Tom Curran (5.25 crores), Sam Billinga (2 crores)

Launched: Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Sharma, Jason Roy


Comment here