IPL 2021 public sale: Kolkata Knight Riders full squad and participant checklist

KKR IPL 2021 participant checklist: Kolkata Knight Riders roped in a number of sport changers within the mini-auction for the upcoming version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Thursday. The franchise had retained virtually its core unit forward of the auctions, and on Thursday the group added skilled Shakib al Hasan and Harbhajan Singh of their squad.

Other than the duo, the group additionally roped in Karun Nair, Sheldon Jackson, Pawan Negi amongst others of their ranks.

In the meantime, Andre Russell, who had a quiet outing in UAE final 12 months, would look to make up for it within the upcoming version. The present KKR unit seems balanced with younger India opener Shubman Gill main the batting. Other than him the group even have Dinesh Karthik and England limited-over captain Eoin Morgan of their ranks.

With the ball, Lockie Fergusion proved to be welcome boost within the earlier version, and the Kiwi cricketer would hope for the same present this time. Varun Chakravarthy, who was initially named in India’s T20 squad towards Australia based mostly on his exploits in IPL 2020, will take this chance to get a recall within the squad, particularly with the T20 World Cup approaching.

Retained: Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (c), Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy , Ali Khan, Tim Seifert

Bought: Shakib al Hasan (3.2 crores), Karun Nair (50 lakhs), Ben Slicing (75 lakhs), Harbhajan Singh (2 crores), Sheldon Jackson (20 lakhs), Pawan Negi (50 lakhs), Venkatesh Iyer (20 lakhs), Vaibhav Arora (20 lakhs)

Launched: M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Inexperienced, Tom Banton


Comment here