IPL 2021 public sale: Punjab Kings full squad and participant checklist

Punjab Kings IPL 2021 participant checklist: The Punjab-based IPL franchise rechristened to Punjab Kings and the workforce administration would hope for a change in fortune after the revamp. Together with the skipper KL Rahul and his opening Mayank Agarwal, Punjab Kings possess plenty of high quality of their batting, however the bowling division would require fixing within the mini-auction on Thursday.

Having already off-loaded the likes of Sheldon Cotterell and Glenn Maxwell, the franchise would hope to rope in ultimate substitute for the duo.

Comply with | IPL 2021 public sale LIVE updates

Up to now within the mini-auction on Thursday, Punjab have bought three Australian – Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, and Moises Henriques. Aside from the trio, the franchise additionally spent a whopping Rs 5.25 crore for India home cricketer Shahrukh Khan and English batsman Dawid Malan.

The franchise are but to raise the IPL trophy and have just one third-place end and one runners-up place within the 13 editions of the match that has been held to date. The workforce underneath KL Rahul’s management completed sixth within the earlier version held in Dubai, with six wins from 14 matches.

Retained: KL Rahul (c), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel

Bought: Shahrukh Khan (5.25 crores), Jhye Richardson (14 crores), Moises Henriques (4.2 crores), Riley Meredith (eight crores), Dawid Malan (1.5 crores), Fabien Allen (Rs 75 lakhs)

Launched: Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Jimmy Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Tajinder Singh.


Comment here