India vs England T20 squad: KKR’s Varun Chakravarthy and MI’s Ishan Kishan get maiden call-up

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday (February 20, 2021) introduced India’s squad for the upcoming five-match T20I collection in opposition to England. The All-India Senior Choice Committee met on Saturday to select the squad for the matches to be performed on the Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera in Ahmedabad.

Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Varun Chakravarthy together with all-rounder Rahul Tewatia have earned their maiden call-ups.

Kishan’s identify has been added to the squad on a day when the 22-year outdated kicked-off this 12 months’s Vijay Hazare trophy on a commanding observe and smashed 173 runs from 94 deliveries. The wicketkeeper-batsman, who opened the innings, smashed 11 sixes and 19 fours in the course of the course of his innings. That is to be famous that Ishan Kishan additionally topped the chart for Mumbai Indians within the Indian Premier League 2020 and scored 516 runs in 14 video games together with 4 fifties.

Suryakumar Yadav who has additionally acquired his maiden India call-up scored 480 runs in 16 IPL matches for the Mumbai franchise. However, Kolkata Knight Rider’s (KKR) spinner Varun Chakravarthy has additionally been named within the squad moreover Rajasthan Royals’ Rahul Tewatia. Whereas Chakravarthy took 17 wickets in 13 matches in IPL 13, Tewatia took 10 in 14 matches and in addition scored 255 runs for Rajasthan.

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy , Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur


Comment here