Gujarat Municipal Election 2021: Voting for 575 seats throughout 6 municipal firms underway

Ahmedabad: Gujarat’s six cities will vote for the municipal company election on Sunday (February 21, 2021), polling started from 7 am and can proceed until 6 pm. The counting will happen on February 23.

Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar are going to polls at this time.

Union Dwelling Minister Amit Shah reached Ahmedabad late final night time to solid his vote within the municipal company election. Shah will vote in Naranpura ward of Ahmedabad Municipal Company.

There are 2276 candidates within the fray for a complete of 575 seats. As many as 577 candidates from BJP, 566 candidates from Congress, 91 candidates from NCP, 470 candidates from AAP and 353 candidates from different events and 228 independents are contesting.

A complete of 1,14,66,973 voters are anticipated to solid their vote.

Almost 43,000 police personnel have been deployed for the civic polls, state Director Normal of Police Ashish Bhatia instructed PTI on Friday.

The deployment would come with 25,000 personnel from common items, 15,000 house guards, and three,000 from the state reserve police power (SRPF).


Comment here